Wednesday, September 12, 2018			
8:00 AM	REGISTRATION OPENS		
8:20 – 8:30 AM	WELCOMING REMARKS		
	Dr. Debra Gander and Dr. Rumpa Ganguly		
Session 1: Head and Neck Radiology I			
8:30 – 9:30 AM	Suprahyoid Neck Spaces, Anatomy & Pathology. Part 1: The Pharyngeal Mucosal,		
CE Credits: 1.00	Parapharyngeal, & Masticator Spaces		
9:30 – 10:30 AM	Speaker: Dr. Ric Harnsberger The Suprahyoid Neck Spaces, Anatomy & Pathology. Part 2: The Parotid, Carotid, &		
CE Credits: 1.00	Retropharyngeal Spaces		
	Speaker: Dr. Ric Harnsberger		
Session 2: Case Sharing Session			
10:30 – 12:00 PM	Case Sharing		
CE Credits: 1.50	Expert Panel: Drs. Mansur Ahmad, Gary Coleman, and Anita Gohel		
12:00 – 1:30 PM	LUNCH On Your Own		
12:00 – 1:30 PM	OMR Residents' Luncheon & Learn		
	Career after graduation: What's the best option for you?		
	Panel Discussion: Drs. Peter Green, Saulo Sousa Melo, Martina Parrone, and Douglas Steffy		
	Open to OMR Resident Members only. (Resident Members must sign up at registration)		
12:00 – 1:30 PM	ABOMR Directors and OMR Program Directors Luncheon (By invitation only)		
Session 3: Head and No			
1:30 – 2:30 PM	ENT Emergencies – Cases NOT to Miss		
CE Credits: 1.00	Speaker: Dr. Bundhit Tantiwongkosi		
2:30 – 3:30 PM	Sinonasal Tumors		
CE Credits: 1.00	Speaker: Dr. Thomas Underhill		
3:30 – 3:50 PM	AFTERNOON BREAK & EXHIBIT NETWORKING TIME		
Session 4: Head and No	eck Radiology III		
3:50 – 4:50 PM	Head and Neck Cases: When to use CT or MRI		
CE Credits: 1.00	Speaker: Dr. Bundhit Tantiwongkosi		
4:50 – 5:50	Head and Neck Cases : When to use and not use CBCT		
CE Credits: 1.00	Speaker: Dr. Thomas Underhill		
6:00 – 8:00 PM	WELCOME RECEPTION		

Thursday, September 13, 2018		
7:00 AM	REGISTRATION OPENS	
7:00 – 8:00 AM	BREAKFAST/EXHIBITOR PRESENTATIONS Enjoy updates and new product information (presentations begin at 7:15 am)	
Session 5: Collaboratin	ng with Our Dental Specialty Colleagues	
8:00 – 9:00 AM CE Credits: 1.00	American Academy of Periodontology - Best Evidence Consensus Statement on Selected Oral Applications for Cone-Beam Computed Tomography Speaker: Dr. V. Thomas Eshraghi (periodontist)	
9:00 – 10:00 AM	Invasive Cervical Resorption - Diagnosis and Treatment	
CE Credits: 1.00	Speaker: Dr. Richard Schwartz (endodontist)	
10:00 – 11:00 AM	Applications of CBCT in Prosthodontics	
CE Credits: 1.00	Speaker: Dr. Ryan Sheridan (oral & maxillofacial prosthodontist)	
Session 6: Scientific Se	ssion I: Selected Abstracts, Oral Presentations	
11:00 – 12:00 PM	Oral Presentations	
CE Credits: 1.00		
12:00 – 1:30 PM	LUNCH On Your Own	
12:00 – 1:30 PM	Editorial Board Luncheon, OMR Section OOOO (By invitation only)	
12:00 – 1:30 PM	Poster Competition—(Judging panel and authors only)	
Session 7: Scientific Session II: AAOMR Research Award Presentations		
1:30 – 2:00 PM	William H. Rollins Awardee (30 min.)	
CE Credits: 0.50	Speaker: TBD	
2:00 – 2:15 PM	Charles Morris Awardee (15 min.)	
CE Credits: 0.25	Speaker: TBD	
2:15- 2:30 PM	AFTERNOON BREAK & EXHIBIT NETWORKING TIME	
Session 8: Scientific Se	ssion III: Selected Abstracts, Poster Presentations	
2:15 – 4:15 PM	Poster Presentations	
CE Credits: 2.00		
4:30 – 6:00 PM	ABOMR NEW DIPLOMATE RECOGNITION CEREMONY	
	Non-Diplomates welcome — additional fee applies	
6:00 – 7:00 PM	AAOMR COMMITTEE MEETINGS	
7:00 – 8:30 PM	Early Career OMR Networking at Implant Concierge (Open to 2015-2017 graduates only - must sign-up at registration)	
7:00 – 8:30 PM	TOUR – Implant Concierge, an OMR Imaging Facility and More (Open to all attendees, must sign up at registration, additional fee applies)	
7:00 – 9:00 PM	PRESIDENT'S VIP RECEPTION — (By invitation only)	

Friday, September 14, 2018		
7:00 – 8:00 AM	BREAKFAST/EXHIBITOR PRESENTATIONS	
	Enjoy updates and new product information (presentations begin at 7:15 am)	
Session 9: H. Cline Fixe	off Oration	
8:00 – 9:00 AM	Like Dancing the Texas Two-Step, Publishing an OMR Textbook is Two Steps Forward and	
CE Credits: 1.00	One Step Back	
	Speaker: Dr. Lisa J. Koenig	
Session 10: S. Julian G	ibbs Oration	
9:00 – 10:00 AM	Risks from Exposure to Low Doses of Ionizing Radiation: Separating Reality from Hype	
CE Credits: 1.00	Speaker: Dr. A. Kyle Jones	
Session 11: Interactive	e Image Interpretation	
10:00 – 12:00 PM	UTHCSA OMR Advanced Education Program Faculty	
CE Credits: 2.00	Speakers: Drs. Marcel Noujeim and Rujuta Katkar	
12:00 – 2:00 PM	AAOMR ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING	
	(Lunch provided)	
Session 12: OMR Digit	al Workflow	
2:00 – 3:00 PM	Introduction to Additive Manufacturing	
CE Credits: 1.00	Speakers: Drs. William Scarfe and Bruno Azevedo	
Session 13: Learning f	rom Our Colleagues Utilizing Non X-ray Modalities in Dentistry	
3:00 – 3:20 PM CE Credits: 0.25	Diagnostic Imaging and Molecular Spectroscopy of Craniofacial and Dental Remains from 1607 Jamestown, Virginia	
	Speaker: Dr. Barry Pass	
3:20 – 3:40 PM CE Credits: 0.25	Three-Dimensional Ultrasonography of Alveolar Ridge Surface: A Proof of Principle Pre- Clinical Study	
	Speaker: Dr. Mustafa Tattan	
3:40 – 4:00 PM	AFTERNOON BREAK & EXHIBIT NETWORKING TIME	
Session 14: The State of	of OMR Education	
4:00 – 4:15 PM	Update on ADEA OMR Section Activities	
CE Credits: 0.25	Speakers: Drs. Anitha Potluri and Sajitha Kalathingal	
4:15 – 5:00 PM	Allied Health OMR Education	
CE Credits: 0.75	Speaker: Drs. Hema Udupa and Vandana Kumar	
	Predoctoral OMR Education Speaker: Drs. Dan Colosi and King Chong Chan	
	Postdoctoral OMR Education Speaker: Dr. Angela Broome	
5:00 – 6:00 PM	AAOMR COMMITTEE MEETINGS	
6:15 – 9:00 PM	AAOMR AWARDS CEREMONY BANQUET Additional fee applies	

Saturday, September 15, 2018		
7:00 – 8:00 AM	BREAKFAST	
Session 15: The Business of OMR Practice		
8:00 - 9:00 AM	The Business of Owning and Managing an OMR Imaging Facility	
CE Credits: 1.00	Speaker: Mr. Bret Royal, Founder and CEO Implant Concierge	
9:00 - 10:30 AM	Dental/Medical Coding and Billing for OMR Practice	
CE Credits: 1.50	Speaker: Dr. Betsy Davis, Medical University of South Carolina	
10:30 – 11:30 AM	Liability Protection for Teleradiology	
CE Credits: 1.00	Speakers: Ms. Jennifer Flynn and Dr. Ronald Zentz, Dentist's Advantage	
11:30 AM	CONCLUDING REMARKS	
	Dr. Debra Gander and Dr. Rumpa Ganguly	

AAOMR AWARDS





Albert G. Richards

Charles R. Morris



Howard R. Raper



Arthur H. Wuehrmann



William H. Rollins





PREVIOUS AWARD WINNERS







